How to find Rockhopper

24 04 2008

Greetings, Penguins of Abominable,

Rockhopper is here!

rhlaughingsm.png

I’ve seen Rockhopper a bunch of times (and just missed him a lot more times), and here’s how I found him:

Find out if Rockhopper is on Club Penguin. On the login window, type his name and any password that is 5 or more characters long.

If the message says his account is banned “Forever” he is not online, so stop looking.

If the message says “Incorrect Password” he is online, so you can start looking!

Look for him on the popular servers. But be sure to check the other servers too. I’ve found Rockhopper twice on the middle U.S. servers.

Look on servers with more penguins than normal. That may mean word is out that Rockhopper is there.

Look for him on the deck or in the hold of his ship. He often starts and ends his visits to a server on the Migrator.

After you check his ship, check the other big rooms. I’ve seen him on the Migrator and at the beach, dock, pizza shop, snow forts, cove, iceberg, and dojo. I saw him once walk through the ski village and go up to the mountain. I’ve heard he goes to the night club too. I don’t think he goes to the mine or underground.

If a room is full, it may mean Rockhopper is in the room. Especially if the room is the beach or on his ship. So keep trying to get into the room. It may also mean that a bunch penguins are just crowded into the room. 😀

If Rockhopper is in a room, you will see a bunch of penguins yelling for him. A lot of the penguins may be red too.

yellingsm.png

Rockhopper is a little bigger than other penguins, so he stands out a bit. But sometimes so many penguins are crowded around him, you can’t see him anyway.

bigger.png

Look at the Player List if you want to check if Rockhopper is in the room. Go to your buddy list and click the Player List button to see all the penguins in the room.

playercard1.png

Some penguins will try to trick you. They will yell that Rockhopper is

On another server

rhatsnowcone.png

Or in another room

coffeeshop.png

Or something else

mybrother.png

Don’t always believe these penguins. If Rockhopper really were on another server or in another room, then those penguins would be there too.

After you find Rockhopper, add him as a friend. He will give you an autographed Rockhopper background. He won’t show up in your buddy list, though. I’ve sent him postcards but haven’t received one back from him!

Click the Visit Home button on his buddy card. You will go to the Migrator.

Don’t give up. This is the most important advice! I have looked for him for more than an hour before I finally found him.

Follow this advice, and you will find Rockhopper!

Maybe he’ll come to Abominable? I’ll be looking for him on our server. If I see him, I’ll post something right away. If you see him on Abominable, please write a comment where you saw him on Abominable and when.

Waddle on!

~Mr Snowball3~

rhonmigrator.png

Actions

Information

107 responses

26 04 2008
Amber

Thanks for your advice! I found Rockhopper at the cove. The server was Sub Zero. Hope this helps.

24 12 2009
Harmony

yea , im kinda having truble finding him …. its saying incorecct password !!

Don’t give up. Follow our guide, and you will eventually find him!
Mr Snowball3

27 08 2012
Smile 122

I did not find rockhopper anywhere! I have been trying this alot! But each time it says banned forever!

26 04 2008
Amber

I missed Rockhopper and went to the beach and tried going on the migrator, but the room is full. I think he went there next.

26 04 2008
Amber

Wow! I just dound out where rockhopper was again. He was on the server Blizzard and in the the Ship Hold.

26 04 2008
snowyowl458896

I need to talk to you so can we have a meeting today around 8? Be on alien chat. Its about possibly giving you more power in the abominable server. I need who ever is leading RPF to be there too. (p.s i said that cause idk if commando quit yet!)

26 04 2008
Mr Snowball3

Holy smokes, Amber!

Maybe you should be writing the Rockhopper finding guide!

~Mr Snowball3~

28 04 2008
henry

i saw and met rockhopper at the u.k server on iceland! on the cove it took my 5hrs to find him

11 12 2009
seanierox

did u find him in 2009

Yes! I have two penguins (one is a member and one is free), and both found Rockhopper this year 🙂
Mr Snowball3

28 04 2008
Mr Snowball3

Wow! Five hours!

28 04 2008
georgia12121

I cant find him ive tried so hard, NO MATA WAT I CANT FRIGGIN FIND HIM

Don’t give up! Go on a server, check the spots he might be, and go onto the next server. You’ll find him.
~Mr Snowball3~

29 04 2008
Mr Snowball3

Don’t give up. Rockhopper can be on any server but is usually on one of the most popular ones. You’ll find him!

~Mr Snowball3~

1 05 2008
henry

Rockhopper is here he is now my buddy

Excellent!
~Mr Snowball3~

12 05 2008
Rockhopper

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha yo ho ho you can find me at the blizzard server.

P.S. this is not true. or is it?

LOL
~Mr Snowball~

18 05 2008
snowyowl458896

SNOWBALL ABOMINABLE IS BEING ATTACKED BY THE GOLDS!!!!!!!!!!

22 05 2008
Kylesm111

Rockhopper will trick you, he wont send replys because he is a secret player that means he is either duplicate on different servers or he is in a secret room!

22 05 2008
Kylesm111

what i mean is a secret room by is a room only Rockhopper can be in that room, duplicate means there are lots of rockhoppers, ive heard repors from avalanche and iceberg of seeing 2 or 5 of him somewhere!

30 05 2008
nicky

hey i thought rockhopper was dead anyway =/

2 06 2008
mcat

HEY ROCKHOPPER INCASITIVE PASSWORD I WIII THIS IS JUNE 2 2008

27 06 2008
aj

I found out that rockhopper likes to go in severs like snowball, ice pack and ice cream because you cant type your own words

Hmmm. That is interesting. I hadn’t heard that before. Anyone else find Rockhopper on one of the Ultimate Safe Chat servers?
~Mr Snowball3~

29 06 2008
Wink33

No I have never seen him on a safe chat server 1.I never found him on one and 2. I don’t go on safe chat very often.

30 05 2009
a1130

safe chat is stupid

Well, if it’s all your parents let you do, it’s better than nothing 😉
Mr Snowball3

5 07 2008
pinkinsh

rockhopper just went on server americia on slushy. i followed him around. he also likes going to the cove

Cool!
~Mr Snowball3~

18 07 2008
Narutokun3

ROCK HOPPERS ON RIGHT NOW! BUT I DONT KNOW WHERE HE IS. I DID YOUR METHOD OF TYPING IN ROCKHOPPER FOR THE USERNAME AND THEN A FiVE OR MORE LETTER WORD FOR THE PASSWORD AND IT SAID INCORRECT PASSWORD! SO HES ON RIGHT NOW!

7 08 2008
memememe

I Saw Rockhopper in Abomnibal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!He was at the snow forts!!!!!!!!!!!He is on my ignoor list now to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8 08 2008
Madison

rockhopper where are you um somebody can you tell me what districty he is in

7 10 2012
Cadence

Hello I am cadence

Hi, right back at you!
Mr Snowball3

8 08 2008
Madison

PLEASE WHERE IS ROCKHOPPER YOU LOL LOL

4 08 2009
dylan5001

I can help you with rockhopper are you rpf

Cool! I always need help finding him. I joined RPF in the fall of 2007.
Mr Snowball3

8 08 2008
Madison

tell me

I don’t know where he is right now 🙂
If you follow the guide you will find him, really!
Mr Snowball3

16 08 2008
samuelduh

hey guys he was on abominle at 7:30 es so keep looking thats the 14 time i saw him

5 11 2010
prettynus

wow were do u find him like in ice palace were

I always check The Migrator first, but I’ve seen RH all over.
Mr Snowball3

16 08 2008
samuelduh

rockhopper totaly ignores you and he goes and says yarr and stuff and leaves

17 10 2008
intograte

i saw rh, on alpine, go there now!!!

Excellent! Did you say hi?
Mr Snowball3

18 10 2008
Chrissie

i think rockhopper is in abominable! coz its usually empty and we were told that rockhopper likes servers with lot of people in!!

Chrissie (wizzyfrizzy2, on arctic at the moment!)

Cool! Abominable is now really popular because it shows up at the top of the list. I’m so glad he came to our server!

Mr Snowball 3

12 12 2008
EMMA

BUT THE SERVER IS FULL!!!!!!!!

It can be tough to get on the popular servers. Keep trying. And check the less popular servers too. One time, I remember, Rockhopper seemed to only go on the less popular servers instead of the most popular. 🙂
Mr Snowball3

30 05 2009
a1130

I go on Arctic. I sometimes go on abnominable or other places.

Cool. Abominable is very hard to get on to. I sometimes go on Tundra.
Mr Snowball3

31 05 2009
a1130

I used to go on tundra.

Cool! We’ll look for you.
Mr Snowball3

12 12 2008
pingoboy4

i saw rockhopper at the beach

Cool! What did he do?
Mr Snowball3

20 12 2008
rex

i saw rockhopper and got the backround then i logged off for my dinner then when i logged back on again it was gone 😦 plz tell me why im soo angry >:l

He jumps from server to server. Congratz on finding him!
Mr Snowball3

20 12 2008
rex

hes now on ice breaker…

Whoa! Good hunting!
Mr Snowball3

12 02 2009
jaibs

hey i met rockhopper on my old penguin thats banned forever marky52083 but now im jaibs and rockhopper has never came when i started to be jaibs

Ouch. Sorry. Don’t worry: Rockhopper visits every few months, so you will have more chances to find him.
Mr Snowball3

1 03 2009
Rockhopper

Yarr ye Rockhopper Mr Snowball3 ye right ye do vist every ye moment!
ye cant tell ye where ye are!!!

Arrrgh! It’s true!
Mr Snowball3

1 03 2009
isabel123

whats ur cp name?

I’m Mr Snowball3 on CP 😉
Mr Snowball3

1 03 2009
isabel123

rockhoppers on froven on the migrain!!!

Good hunting! I often find him on his ship.
Mr Snowball3

2 03 2009
Prfpatrick

Hey I saw you Mr Snowball3 Last night I am Prfpatrick and I asked Rockhopper what he thinks of Candace and then he said is she a DJ Penguin LOL It made us all laugh

LOL. I love that!
Mr Snowball3

3 03 2009
rockerude09

Ha, I have searched alot of servers but couldnt find him!! But your guide is helpful! P.S. What server do you go on the most? -Rockerdude09

Thanks! I try to go on Abominable as much as possible. It was easier when it wasn’t popular, though. A year ago, sometimes only 10 or 15 penguins would be on Abominable. 🙂
Mr Snowball3

19 03 2009
jfroggyrox

kewl advice, rh aint here like his boat left last week but i saw him on slushy i think. thats my 5th time seeing him. (: (: (:

Very cool!
Mr Snowball3

19 03 2009
jfroggyrox

woah my box has a little monster in it!! sweet!!

I like your monster’s hair-do!
Mr Snowball3

29 04 2009
Shadowlvx

One Time I saw Rockhopper On Hibernate at the cove he told us a story and told us hes gots to go!

Hee hee! That is great. I hope to find Rockhopper again next time he visits.
Mr Snowball3

22 05 2009
Rassbert

I went where the tackers said but he’s not there 😥

I’m not sure how accurate the trackers are. Has anyone had luck using the trackers?
Mr Snowball3

22 05 2009
jade zu

no matter what i do i still cant find him and almost all of the servers are full!

Don ‘t give up. Keep trying. You will find him.
Mr Snowball3

22 05 2009
Rassbert

😡 I CAN NOT FIND HIM!!! THIS IS SO ANNOYING!!! I JUST WANT HIS PLAYER CARD!!!

He’s out there! Keep looking. You will find him.
Mr Snowball3

22 05 2009
jade zu

i tried so hard but i still couldnt find him!i spent almost 6 hours!

Yikes! I am so sorry. Maybe take a break and try tomorrow? It takes time and some luck, I think.
Mr Snowball3

22 05 2009
choy tummy

jade zu is my sister we are alternating ourselves, each of us has 6 hours looking for rockhopper after that its my sisters turn,and we spent the whole day looking for nothing!

Wow. That is really bad luck. I’ve usually been able to find in a few hours. I am sorry.
Mr Snowball3

23 05 2009
blossomzzz11

i tried to sign in by his name and it said incorrect password so i am lookingnn for him

Good luck. Let me know if you find him.
Mr Snowball3

30 05 2009
a1130

Oh yah but I did that 2 and no luck 😦 but I went on Arctic, Abonmible and ice pack but I had to log off for lunch and someone was on the computer.

Oh no!
Mr Snowball3

24 05 2009
princess5585

i cant find him i saw him yesterdaii but i really wanna c him agen du any of ya no where he iz or av yuu seen him anywere plz tell meeee…

I don’t know where he is now. Keep looking. You will find him.
Mr Snowball3

24 05 2009
cane y2j

i saw rockhopper and he told us how to get to rockhopper island…….. all you do is go to his ship at midnight (cp time) and it somehow takes you there its really cool its alot like club penguin but everything is all decorated as pirate stuff and the black rockhopper hat is always free there but thats all thats free go check it out 🙂

Mmmmm. Did you go to Rockhopper Island?
Mr Snowball3

24 05 2009
mascarafreak1x

i cant seeem to fine him im i badly wanna see him 😦 but then i found THIS website and i caught up with him on server icepalace on his ship it was tottaly cool i loved it 🙂 but the bad thing is he only stays for a couple of minutes then leaves and i got a present and the background off him it was tooooooottaly awsome i hope to see him again 😀 it took me 6 hours to find him i looked at EVERY server and finnaly ur advice worked NEVER GIVE UP ! << and i didnt 😀 thanks for the help

Excellent! I’d glad you found him. Did he say anything?
Mr Snowball3

30 05 2009
Mido45

How To Meet Rockhopper :

1- Go On Mammoth.
2- Go To The Dock.
3- He’ll Come At 10:25 – 11:42 am CP Time

Did he show?
Mr Snowball3

31 05 2009
Sizzles18143

AAAGGHH!!! i can’t find him!!

Don’t give up! He’s out there … somewhere … waiting for you …
Mr Snowball3

31 05 2009
Sizzles18143

Uuuh Really frustrating aye? >.<

I can't wait to find him though =D

That’s the spirit! Keep looking.
Mr Snowball3

31 05 2009
Sizzles18143

Really Fustrating when ya can’t find him isn’t it?

But i can’t wait untill i do find him =D

It can take awhile to find him. I’ve sometimes spent what seemed like hours looking. He’s worth finding though. Don’t give up!
Mr Snowball3

31 05 2009
Sizzles18143

I’ve checked AAALLL servers and he’s not on any = (

Oh no! Here’s what we do when we can’t find him:
1. Take a break.
2. Have a root beer.
3. Try again.
Mr Snowball3

6 06 2009
bekkers1

how do we drink root beer if we have none? lol : D

Errrrr … that is a problem. We have buckets of root beer here. Stop by our house on Abominable, and we’ll make root beer floats for everyone. However, maybe you can have creme soda instead? Isn’t that what Rockhopper has in the hold of the Migrator?
Mr Snowball3

21 12 2010
patzy

yes thats so true

4 06 2009
jl101

i tried to do the password thing and it said he was there when he wasnt docked on the beach!!! IT WAS ON JUNE 2nd!!!!

That is odd. His boat was gone?
Mr Snowball3

10 06 2009
charlie

hi i just cant find rockhopper and what passsword thing some people talk about i cant do it today because someone got on my acount and got me banned for a day

Ouch! Sorry.
Mr Snowball3

4 08 2009
dylan5001

Mrsnowball3 what rank are you in Rpf because I’m heavy weapons guy

I was a Major General, Five-Star General, Head General, and Marshal of the Marine Branch of RPF back when Commando and then KG were leaders.
Mr Snowball3

7 09 2009
daniel

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

😕
Mr Snowball3

27 09 2009
au

i cant get to the severs it says incorrect password i press okay but it does nothing

That means he is online, so you can start looking for him. You can’t log on to his account; but trying to log on will tell you if he is on Club Penguin. Good Rockhopper hunting!
Mr Snowball3

27 09 2009
au

oh yeah his ship was there i hope its ok if i have penguin storm 8 and u can dress up like to famous penguins please help

Cool! I always start at his ship when I’m hunting for him.
Mr Snowball3

27 09 2009
au

and what server should i use

I check the most popular ones first. But I also check the least popular ones too. I’ve found him on those.
Mr Snowball3

23 10 2009
tamara

thanks for the advice

No problem. We love this blog! Thank you for stopping by.
Mr Snowball3

14 11 2009
o.O

umm…why almost every server in club penguin is full even if its still early Morning?????

Oooo. I don’t know.
Mr Snowball3

17 12 2009
redcandy3

he was on iceland on the ship hold he was there but it was full is there any other server?

He is often on the most popular servers, but I’ve seen him on less full ones too.
Mr Snowball3

5 03 2010
Rockhopper’s back! « Club Penguin Abominable Times

[…] Rockhopper’s back! 5 03 2010 Be sure to check out our guide for finding him. […]

18 08 2010
riots9

ok i did the hole type in rock hopper 5 letter paswoprd thingy and gusse what it said that it was an in correct password so i tryed it agian bu copyed and pasted it ( to make shure i spelled it right ;D) and it said the same thing so then i went on my own acount and bam his ship isnt there. ive got two words, what the…

Mmmmm. Interesting. I will check it out.
Mr Snowball3

8 09 2010
kaylee

I did see rh on anbomnible one day in the pizza paurlor.It was saturday,approxametley9:00 pst.

That is great! I saw him one time in the pizza shop too. I was completely surprised because I didn’t know he went there.
Mr Snowball3

21 09 2010
AHAD

i found rockhopper in the cofee shop yesterday there were red penguins EVERYWHERE so i hardly got rockhopper

Excellent! Did you make him your friend?
Mr Snowball3

2 11 2010
Anie80161

Hello,
I try with the Rockhopper Tracker.
It really works!
Party at my igloo!
Day:05/11/10
Hour:All day (Club Penguin Hour)
Place:My igloo
My penguin´s name: Anie80161

(My igloo is in the map)
See you there!

Really? All day? That is one long party 😯 And, err, which server?
Mr Snowball3

5 11 2010
prettynus

rockhopper doesnt come on

He’s not here right now. He’ll return soon, I’m sure of it.
Mr Snowball3

17 11 2010
giratina60000

SENISEI IS IN SLEET RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whoa! Nice! What did he do?
Mr Snowball3

17 11 2010
giratina60000

I SAW HIM YESTERDAY

I just saw him too in the Water Dojo!
Mr Snowball3

17 11 2010
giratina6000

i saw rockhopper in white out in the cove

He seems to like to hang out there!
Mr Snowball3

17 11 2010
giratina6000

i saw rockhopper in white out in the EPF

What was he doing?
Mr Snowball3

21 01 2011
indiajacklola

My friend made a person called Rockhopper and he was banned after he got on because Rockhopper saw him and said. “Are you trying to me ya hearty?”
He was shocked.

I am shocked. SHOCKED! What was your friend trying to do with Rockhopper?
Mr Snowball3

19 02 2011
mr snowball3

I am shocked. SHOCKED! What was your friend trying to do with Rockhopper?
Mr Snowball3

Err … is there an echo in here?
Mr Snowball3

19 02 2011
John458896

ECHO echo echo

21 02 2011
cindrealla987

just as we meet rockhopper,is it possible to meet gary,aunt artic,the sensei? where do we find the

I’ve met Sensei in the Dojo. I’ve not met the others, although I’ve tried. I’ve been looking for Cadence at the puffle party but I’ve not found her. If I find her, I’ll post where I saw her.
Mr Snowball3

22 02 2011
cindrealla987

i have not seen any of these at cp. but i would hope to see them in future. do rockhopper and cadence also own an igloo? when is rockhopper coming back to cp?

I don’t think either owns an igloo you can visit? Rockhopper was just here, so I bet he doesn’t come back for a month or two. He hangs out on the Migrator when he is here.
Mr Snowball3

2 04 2011
kj

I can’t fing him, can someone please help me?

He’s not on right now.
Mr Snowball3

22 07 2012
Lema

You can’t find Rockhopper because he’s offline.

16 04 2011
CeCe

Cool the last time i saw him was like a year ago!! I asked him if i can be his attendant and he said yes but i never get a chance to work with him plus i wore just like a pirate and he told us stories beside his ship!!!

21 04 2011
Sammi

I FOUND ROCK HOPPER ON MAMMOTH IN THE BOTTOM OF THE SHIP!!!! THE SHIP HOLD IT WAS SO COOL. YOU WERE RIGHT TOO IT WAS CROWDED AND THE SEREVER WAS FULL, AND EVERYONE WAS IN RED!!! I TOOK ME 3 HOURS

Whoa! Nice!
Mr Snowball3

4 12 2011
skinner1

how do i get on the migrator

4 12 2011
schloty24

rockhoppers cool

4 12 2011
schloty24

how do i get on the migrator all i can do is look at it through the telescope on the beacon

Once Rockhopper docks The Migrator at the Cove, you can walk up the ramp to get on his ship.
Mr Snowball3

22 07 2012
Lema

Hey thanks so much! I found Rockhopper in a non-popular island and I was only there! I also saw Cadence, Peter K, Gary and other penguins…

12 06 2015
HALLA

BLIZZARD IS FULL!!! he must be on there but I cant get on 😦

13 06 2015
HALLA

Strange, blizzard is full again today. Is it always like this?

13 06 2015
isthisnoticeable

Does rockhopper only appear when the migrator is there?

24 08 2015
pogo

it is saying but i am not able to find him

20 09 2015
Rylie A. Bayless

OMG HE’S ON Now where to look…

20 09 2015
Rylie A. Bayless

Also can he be in the box demension?

17 02 2016
Gamingconsole

what do I do if it says incorrect password?

Leave a Reply

